Brain = Overload

null

Oh, goodness, my brain just feels like it’s on overload. My eyes hurt from reading on a screen all day (and probably from lack of sleep and annoying contacts). I’ve been doing a lot of query research lately, mostly through QueryShark (queryshark.blogspot.com) and while that’s super helpful I still feel boggled…

I’m reading a suspense/horror novel to try and get a better grasp on how to work on creating suspense (which, I’m learning more from QueryShark than the novel) and it makes me want to bash my head against the wall. It’s a bestseller, so it’s gotta be doing something right. I guess I just don’t get bestsellers. Half of them are as good as gold, the other half I don’t get.

Plus I’m doing a couple critiques for other people that I feel very behind on.

I watched MIB (original) a week or so ago and remember there being a line about how they work on some other world’s time schedule which is 68 hours a day. How I wish that were reality.

Hell, I wish I could just write all day every day without worrying about everything else. That pesky personal life, work, and having to do all that other stuff like cleaning get in the way. That’s a tragedy. I’ll probably get over it by tomorrow. Every once and a while I get a wave of anxiety for not juggling my time better, but it passes almost as quickly as it comes. It probably has to do with lack of sleep. If only that’s wasn’t a necessity, just think how productive we’d be if we could use all 24 hours of the day.

ETA: Next day, I’m over it. All it took was sleeping.

Leave a Reply

